LibGuides: Women's Rights and Gender Equality: Home

Women's Rights and Gender Equality
by EP Library - DLIB (RD) Last Updated Jan 9, 2025 405 views this year

Violence against Women
by EP Library - DLIB (RD) Last Updated Mar 7, 2025 184 views this year

Women's Rights in the World
by EP Library - DLIB (MK) Last Updated Oct 2, 2024 121 views this year

Fight Against Harassment
by EP Library - LIRE (EDo) Last Updated Jan 9, 2025 34 views this year

SDG 5: Gender Equality
by EP Library - DLIB (MK) Last Updated Oct 2, 2024 101 views this year

New in our collection

Feminist Global Health Policy. Addressing Health Inequalities through an Intersectional Perspective; Hannah Eger; 2024

The Criminalization of Violence Against Women; Heather Douglas, Kate Fitz-Gibbon, Leigh Goodmark, and Sandra Walklate; 2023

Rethinking Women's and Gender Studies Volume 2; Catherine M. Orr and Ann Braithwaite; 2023

Featured articles

Long‐term care in EU policy 1999‐2022: women's responsibility, migrants' work?; Elena Zacharenko; Journal of common market studies; 2024-01, Volume 62 (1); pp. 38-54

As the population of the European Union (EU) is ageing and its working-age population shrinking, concerns are rising about how the growing demand for long-term care (LTC) will be met. Since unpaid care, provided mainly by women, is increasingly scarce, some EU states are becoming dependent on migrant labour for the functioning of their elder care systems. (...)

Databases

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Database providing access to more than 2,600 law and law-related periodicals.
Westlaw International This link opens in a new window
International database providing world-wide information on legislation, case law, and legal journals.
Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
Database providing information on EU and UK legislation, case law, and legal journals.
BECK Online This link opens in a new window
Database providing legal publications in German
Strada Lex This link opens in a new window
Belgian legal database providing legislation, commentaries, case law and legal journals
Limited number of simultaneous connections. Please contact the Library (library@ep.europa.eu) for more information.
EU Law Live This link opens in a new window
Analyses, op-eds and long reads on EU law, the EU Institutions, competition and state aid, human rights, immigration, consumer rights, health, environment, energy, transport, taxation, internal market, finance, and external relations

Search in the EP Library Catalogue

The EP Library Catalogue allows you to browse through our collection on this topic:

library@europarl.europa.eu

Website of the European Parliament Library
The EP Library provides online and on-site access to a wide range of material relevant to the work of the European Parliament. Its collection ranges from books, e-books and EP publications to news sources and journals, in electronic and print formats.

Women's Rights and Gender Equality: Home